History of Crop Science and Horticulture

The Department of Crop Science and Horticulture was established in 2010 along side with the other six Departments of the Faculty of Agriculture, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State, Nigeria.

Since then, the Department has continued to grow in both staff and students. So far, the Department has graduated three sets of students. Presently, the School of Postgraduate Studies, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka has approved postgraduate studies for the Department and will admit her first set of postgraduate students by 2019/2020 academic session.